Whispers in the Wind – Author Adam Levon Brown

Creative Talents Unleashed

Broken thoughts and a beguiling whisper

Your words have never seemed the crisper

You speak of all of the mercy I have given

Enemies spared and friends driven

from their roots of sorrow and hate;

but for my soul it is much too late.

And now you quiet to hushed tones;

They soothe my head and soothe my bones

The bitterness swallows me and devours me whole

But you have calmed my anger,

if that was your goal then you have succeeded

and you too may now rest.

You know you are welcome here,

you are more than a guest

For myself I will listen to your soft spoken words

and also to the chattering of buoyant birds.

© Adam Levon Brown

Adam Brown book

Excerpt from the book “Musings of a Madman”


Adam

About the Author

Adam Levon Brown is a published author, poet, amateur photographer, and cat lover. His writing will transport you to…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

