Author Adam Levon Brown: Why Did You?

Meet Adam Levon Brown

Creative Talents Unleashed

Why did you….

Why did you come into my life,

and lift my heart beyond the sky?

Why did you have to present yourself,

as the answer to all of my hopes and dreams?

Why did you have to love me like no one ever has before?

Then why did you have to take that all away?

Why did you have to rip

my beating heart from my very chest?

Why did you have to crush my soul

and bring me to my knees?

Why did you make me plummet to the earth

from the heavens of love?

Why did you?

© Adam Levon Brown

Adam Brown book

Excerpt from the book “Musings of a Madman”


Adam

About the Author

Adam Levon Brown is a published author, poet, amateur photographer, and cat lover. His writing will transport you to another space where you won’t want to leave.

Adam Levon Brown burst through the door of contemporary…

View original post 60 more words

Leave a Reply

