Author D.B. Hall: By the Sea

Creative Talents Unleashed

Watched indigo waves roll as darkness lifts

Early over the picturesque Charleston harbor

Channeled memories of old wooden skiffs

Powered by anxious strokes of thirsty sailors

On these shores, I smelled all the glorious yellow

I deeply inhaled the wonderful salty Atlantic blue

I bought a seaside shack from a departing fellow

Painted it these vibrant colors to forget about you

The beauty of this charming place will not free me

No matter the amount of spiced rum that fills my port

The grog may sweep me into a dense fog temporarily

But the essence of you is imbedded deep within my fort

So now here in evenings resplendent and fading light

The lady of the sea is the only lady that beckons me

Alone with my thoughts, scratching out another write

Just another heart-broken poet lost out by the sea

© D.B. Hall

Pebbles in the Stream

Excerpt from the book “Pebbles in…

View original post 194 more words

One thought on “Author D.B. Hall: By the Sea

Leave a Reply

