Poet Interview #59: Sheikha A.

Walking Is Still Honest Press

Scott Thomas Outlar: First off, Sheikha, I’d like to thank you for agreeing to do this interview with me here at W.I.S.H. I suppose a good place to start would be in the beginning. At what point were the artistic embers of creativity initially sparked in your life? Have you always been drawn to poetry and literature?

Sheikha A.: I wasn’t always drawn to poetry and literature. We studied literature extensively in High School but my real interest in it sparked in University. My understanding for many classic and contemporary literary works was simple and matter of fact, it was in university that I began to see through prismic lens how characters and settings were deliberately moulded by a keen sense of behavioural sciences by every writer that, I began to, literally, believe had some psychic message to pass on through to future generations. Surprisingly, many were far more modern…

View original post 1,640 more words

Leave a Reply

