Author Mark Heathcote: The Music of One’s Love

Creative Talents Unleashed

Curiously, I once heard music

Where there were none

This, I perceived when

Two deaf and dumb,

Young lovers were caught-up

In an all-embracing, kiss.

After which they spoke in sign

It was then by my implicit recollection

That I, myself, could, clearly, fathom, understand

Each syllable unspoken phrase of intangible air!

Each tremulous hair!

Each semaphore wave of their hands

Each nuance of eliciting breath they shared.

And when I stood there half frozen silently

I swear I saw their internal beauty

Prelude in an almost golden atmospheric light

It shone, oh, I’m sure like the Aurora-Borealis

It invoked my heart’s delight

To see that the music of one’s

Love is deaf and dumb,

But neither is it blind to the heart of its sum.

© Mark Andrew Heathcote

Mark Heathcote Cover

Excerpt from the book “In Perpetuity”


Mark heathcote 1 About the Author

Mr. Mark Andrew Heathcote has been happily honing his writing skills…

View original post 38 more words

3 thoughts on “Author Mark Heathcote: The Music of One’s Love

Leave a Reply

