Three of my poems published in Nuclear Impact: Broken Atoms in Our Hands by Shabda Press

Trish Hopkinson

Cover art: “On the Road to Perilous” by John Sokol

I am honored to have my poems “The Next State,” “Denial,” and “What” published in this amazing poetry anthology Nuclear Impact: Broken Atoms in Our Hands with so many wonderful writers. Proceeds from the anthology are being donated to the Women’s Center in Downtown Los Angeles. I’m particularly proud of this poem below, which I wrote as part of a workshop taught by Meg Day at Art Access in the Spring of 2015.

A tremendous thanks to Shabda Press who not only created a beautiful collection of poetry, but is also helping to connect contributors for readings all over the country! You can learn about the readings by following the Facebook page here. For those of you in my neck of the woods, we’ll be having two readings in Utah in April and May. More to come on those soon. Here is my…

View original post 407 more words

One thought on “Three of my poems published in Nuclear Impact: Broken Atoms in Our Hands by Shabda Press

Leave a Reply

