Author Billy Charles Root – Reclaimed Man

Creative Talents Unleashed

I once was dead

But

Now

I

Live

To

Die

Another

Day

I was cast aside

Thrown

Down

And

Trampled

As if a pearl

Under

The

Feet

Of

Swine

I was kicked

To

The

Curb

In some sort

Of

Blurb

Like a

Dear

John

Kinda

Thing

I had been

Cut

Off

And told I

No

Longer

Deserved

Credit

My license

Was

Revoked

My love

Was

Suspended

I was killed

Unmercifully

By

She dragons

Fire breathers

With claw and scale

Ready to burn A few myself

When you walked in to the room

I became

Tame

No

Longer

Slain

Thirsty fire quenched

No More Dying Stench

Resurrected love

Angel

From

Above

On wings

Of A Dove

Because of you

I

Live

And

Love

Again

I Am

R

E

C

L

A

I

M

E

D

M

A

N

© Billy Charles Root

Billy Front Cover

Excerpt from the book “Pressing On”


profile pic

About the Author

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

