NO FEE Submission call + editor interview — Reservoir, DEADLINE: May 15, 2017

From Trish Hopkinson…

Trish Hopkinson

Reservoir is a new semi-annual, online literary journal. They publish poetry, fiction, creative non-fiction and art. New issues are released in the summer and in the winter.

I wondered how and why this press came to be, so I asked editors Caitlin Neely, Cady Vishniac, Minda Honey, and Kenzie Allen a few questions to find out. See the interview and a link to their submission guidelines below.


HOPKINSON: Tell me a little bit about Reservoir.

Reservoir is an online magazine that’s published twice a year in the winter and summer. We take poetry, fiction, CNF, and art. We love reading your submissions, especially from emerging/unknown writers, and we love promoting the writers we’ve published.

HOPKINSON: How/why was Reservoir originally started?

Reservoir was started in the summer of 2015. In undergrad, I was the editor for my college’s literary magazine, and I’d been missing that kind of community/work. I asked a few of my favorite…

View original post 591 more words

Leave a Reply

