Mercy – Author Markus Fleischmann

Creative Talents Unleashed

Show me mercy

When the sky

I pray upon

Show me mercy

When Olympus’s star

I wish upon

Show me mercy

When light grows dim

My path faded

In misty dark

Show me mercy

For myself I keep none

I’ve become weak

Where once I thought strong

Songs no longer welcome

To my listening ear

The man you loved

Is the beast I fear

Show me mercy

Empathy

Not sympathy

I need not life’s charity

Only mercy

What I seek does not matter

In my mind thoughts

Turned to laughter

Show me mercy

My ever after

Dreams a nightly slaughter

Like angels falling

One after another

Mercy is what I’m after

My heart full of fissures

Chambers long abandoned

Empty

Ghastly

Show me mercy

© Markus Fleischmann

a-tome-of-musings

Excerpt from the book “A Tome Of Musings”


markus About the Author

Markus Fleischmann is a free thinker and writer who lives in Pennsylvania…

View original post 44 more words

Leave a Reply

