Author Philip Elliott – Letter to Chinaman

Creative Talents Unleashed

Dear Chinaman,

I am sorry for what I did to you. I’m not racist in any way, I want you to know that—I couldn’t give two shits if you were every color of the rainbow. I’d even marry a Chinese if she was pretty and didn’t keep yammering all the time, which is pretty likely maybe cause most of y’all seem pretty quiet to me. But my friend, he is a racist, and that night, well, we’d been drinkin and he started up with the abuse and I should have told him he was wrong and shut his mouth for him but I didn’t, I joined in instead. And I do wish you had just shut your mouth and taken it like you was supposed to, but instead you had to show us just how courageous a man you were and got your jaw broke for your bravery. I don’t…

View original post 494 more words

Leave a Reply

