Never Say Forever – Author Amanda Hoppes

Creative Talents Unleashed

jj Photo Credit: Arielle Hilsenbeck

Never Say Forever

 

 

When you told me forever, I knew it wouldn’t last.

Because too many wrong things have happened in the past.

I never believed you when you shared those words.

I knew there would be an end and one of us would be hurt.

 

I sit and cry, because you lied to me.

I knew from the beginning that there is no eternity.

Never say forever, because there isn’t one.

We won’t be together until our lives are done.

 

We will separate and I will be hurt.

Because you said forever, that meaningless word.

Never say forever, because forever is just a lie.

It’s just another way to tell someone goodbye.

© Amanda Hoppes

BookCoverImage Amanda

Excerpt from the book “From Midnight To Moonlight”


Me wtih book 3

About the Author

Writing has been my passion since the age of 7… my inspiration to keep going…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

