Time – Author D.B. Hall

Creative Talents Unleashed

alice-in-wonderland-297306_1280 Photo Credit: Pixabay.com

Time

Wait Mr. Rabbit

Please tell me

why are you late?

Oh dear!

Oh my!

Because you stopped me that is why.

Now I am here

and not there!

My clock has no time

It is your fault not mine!

Oh dear!

Oh my!

SHHHHSH

No No No

It is your fault for stopping me.

Now we are both late

quiet late

very late

quiet very late

and I am quite very confused

and I have no time for that!

Absolutely no time

Oh dear!

Oh my!

Look at the time!

Excuse me miss

I have to run

I am rather late.

© D.B. Hall

Excerpt from the book “Down The Rabbit Hole”


Check out our Submissions Page for future Anthology Publishing opportunities now:

Open Submissions Page


Down The About the Book:

Tick tock says the magic clock

In a language that’s part of the soul

Get in line…

View original post 144 more words

Leave a Reply

